2019

TERM ONE (10 Weeks)

 

        Teacher PD Day                                   Thursday & Friday, 24 & 25 January                                    

        TERM STARTS                                    Tuesday, 29 January                                      8:45am

        TERM ENDS                                        Friday, 5 April                                                 3pm

                                                                                               

Autumn holidays                                           Saturday, 6 April– Monday, 22 April

 

 

TERM TWO (10 Weeks)

 

        Teacher PD Day                                   Thursday, 18 April

        TERM STARTS                                    Tuesday, 23 April                                           8:45am

        Anzac Day                                            Thursday, 25 April                                          Public Holiday

        Labour Day                                           Monday, 6 May                                              Public Holiday

        Festival of Lights                                  Friday, 21 June                                               6pm

        TERM ENDS                                        Friday, 28 June                                              3pm

 

Winter Holidays                                            Saturday, 29 June – Sunday, 14 July

 

 

TERM THREE (9 Weeks)

 

        Teacher PD Day                                   Friday, 12 July  

        TERM STARTS                                    Monday, 15 July                                             8:45am

        Cairns Show Day                                  Friday, 19 July                                               Public Holiday

        Spring Fair set up                                 Friday, 30 August (TBC)                                Student-free

        Spring Fair                                            Saturday, 31 August (TBC)                           10am-4pm

        Michaelmas Festival                             Friday, 13 September                                    During school

        TERM ENDS                                        Friday, 13 September                                    3pm

 

Spring holidays                                             Saturday, 14 September – Monday, 7 October

 

 

TERM FOUR (9 Weeks)

 

        Teacher PD Day                                   Friday, 4 October

        TERM STARTS                                    Tuesday, 8 October                                       8:45am

        Advent Festival                                     Friday, 29 November                                     7pm

        TERM ENDS                                        Friday, 6 December                                       3pm

 

Copyright © 2018-2019 · Cairns Hinterland Steiner School

white-transparent-facebook-icon_370265.p